Tuesday 16 February 2016

FA Not Charging Manuel Pellegrini Over Mark Clattenburg Comments

The English FA will not be charging Manuel Pellegrini with misconduct over his post-match comments about Mark Clattenburg on Sunday.

The Manchester City manager disputed Clattenburg's decision to award Tottenham a penalty for a Raheem Sterling handball with the Super Sunday game still goalless.

Clattenburg was the referee that day, too, and Pellegrini claimed two of Spurs' goals should have been ruled out for offside. Pellegrini who spoke after the game said “More important than my view of the penalty is that everyone saw what happened. Unfortunately for us it was the same referee, Clattenburg, as when we lost against Tottenham in the first round with two clear goals offside. It was a penalty that was decisive for the game. I have nothing more to say”.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Email: publisher@absolutehearts.com
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363