Saturday 20 May 2017

Skales unveils artwork and tracklist for his new studio album

Talented Nigerian singer and Baseline Entertainment act, Skales, has unveiled the official art and tracklist for his sophomore album, “The Never Say Never Guy”.

Skales, who is currently in London, made the announcement on Friday via his Instagram page.
“It’s been a long time coming – The Never Say Never guy album is long overdue. It’s been 2 years since I released my debut album – giving me enough time to work extensively and thoroughly on the album,” he wrote.
“Perfection takes time, and I couldn’t be happier to announce that the album is completed and ready.
Although, the release date is near, I’d still like to fulfil the requests of my beautiful fans, thus I present to you; the cover art and tracklist to The Never Say Never Guy album! I hope you guys are excited just as much as I am!”

The album houses 16 tracks and three bonus singles, with industry giants like Burna Boy, Wande Coal, Davido, Tekno, others making the features list.
He also has an international feature on track 12 titled “Feel Good” with PJ Morton of Maroon 5.
The body of work was produced by some of the finest music producers in the Nigerian music industry like Jay Pizzle, Young John, Krizbeatz, Young D, Spellz, among others.
Skales, who never misses an opportunity to show his mother some love, had this to say: “This album is dedicated to my mother Mrs Martina Sani Aiyewa and every go getter that will never give up even when they fall short….God bless you all!!”.
One of the tracks off the soon to be released album titled “Temper remix” featuring Burna Boy is currently one of the most buzzing songs in Nigeria at the moment.
Skales also floated his own record label; OHK Records in 2014 and is home to talented music producer, Drey Beatz.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363