Friday 8 September 2017

Man. City, Man. United voted against postponing transfer window deadline

Manchester City and Manchester United were among the five clubs that voted against bringing the transfer deadline forward. Swansea, Crystal Palace and Watford were the other Premier League sides to go against the two-thirds majority, with Burnley abstaining from voting altogether.
Fourteen clubs voted in favour of implementing next summer's transfer deadline to August 9 - two days before the beginning of the 2018-19 season - on Thursday but it appears that at least three of the five that went against voted in contradiction to their own managers Jose Mouinho, Pep Guardiola and Paul Clement.

Premier League executive chairman said that the Premier League's managers were overwhelmingly in favour of the changes, and all three of the above spoke out in support at some point during the summer.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363