Tuesday, 24 October 2017

See those that voted for Cristiano Ronaldo as the Best FIFA Men's Player

Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo last night pipped Lionel Messi to win the Best FIFA Men's Player award but how exactly did the votes go and who did the duo vote for? Managers and captains of each national team nominated a first, second and third choice for the award, while a member of the media from each country also got the honour. 
Ronaldo picked up 43.16% of the votes to claim the award for a second straight year, with Lionel Messi (19.25%) second ahead of Neymar (6.97%). Both players weren't not allowed to vote for themselves, the duo did not pick one another. 

Ronaldo opted for Real Madrid team-mates Luka Modric (1st), Sergio Ramos (2nd) and Marcelo (3rd). Messi plumped for Barcelona duo Luis Suarez (1st) and Andres Iniesta (2nd), while also picking former team-mate Neymar (3rd), who joined Paris Saint-Germain in the summer.

Below are some votes of some more notable players and managers...
Gareth Southgate - England coach
Cristiano Ronaldo (1st), Luka Modric (2nd), Toni Kroos (3rd)
Jordan Henderson - England's nominated captain
Cristiano Ronaldo (1st), Lionel Messi (2nd), Luis Suarez (3rd)
Eden Hazard - Belgium captain
N'Golo Kante (1st), Cristiano Ronaldo (2nd), Luka Modric (3rd)
Gianluigi Buffon - Italy captain
Cristiano Ronaldo (1st), Paulo Dybala (2nd), Luka Modric (3rd)
Luka Modric - Croatia captain
Cristiano Ronaldo (1st), Lionel Messi (2nd), Toni Kroos (3rd)
Manuel Neuer - Germany captain
Toni Kroos (1st), Robert Lewandowski (2nd), Arturo Vidal (3rd)
Hugo Lloris - France captain
Cristiano Ronaldo (1st), Sergio Ramos (2nd), Harry Kane (3rd)
Chris Coleman - Wales coach
Sergio Ramos (1st), Luka Modric (2nd), Harry Kane (3rd)
Scott Brown - Scotland captain
Cristiano Ronaldo (1st), Lionel Messi (2nd), Neymar (3rd)
Michael O'Neill - Northern Ireland coach
Cristiano Ronaldo (1st), Eden Hazard (2nd), N'Golo Kante (3rd)
Steven Davis - Northern Ireland captain
Cristiano Ronaldo (1st), Lionel Messi (2nd), Luka Modric (3rd)
Martin O'Neill - Republic of Ireland coach
Cristiano Ronaldo (1st), Lionel Messi (2nd), Eden Hazard (3rd)
Seamus Coleman - Republic of Ireland captain
Cristiano Ronaldo (1st), Lionel Messi (2nd), Paulo Dybala (3rd)

Click here to see full list 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Email: publisher@absolutehearts.com
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363