Saturday, 7 April 2018

#AHMusicReview: Koker, Korede Bello and more on Absolute Hearts Music Review

First, let wish our CEO Babatunde Tunny Ogunnowo a Happy Belated Birthday, he celebrated his birthday on the 5th of April. From the Music Department and Absolute Hearts Media as a whole we say continue to shine on boss, 
Now that that is out of the way, let’s give you what we have for this week;

1.      Reekado Banks - Pull Up: Reekado Banks is back with another super produced song by Attims titled Pull Up, not really a fan of Reek but I have to say he got it right on this, this is a song that will defiantly make you groovy. The rating will be 8/10.

2.      Terry Apala - Joosi: The Apala man is back with another classic song, I never doubted Terry Apala but this is just something else. Let’s start with the production, mehn the beat and the mixing of this song is mind blowing and of course Terry Apala made sure we Joosi. The Neduction produced song will have a rating of 9/10.

3.      Gemini Major - Proud: South African singer Gemini Major is here with a 9/10 rating song. Pride is that kind of song you will keep listening to, very simple instrumentals with captivating flows, as he talks about his struggle and success all the way from Malawi to South Africa. This song is inspirational and motivating.

4.      DJ Xclusive ft. Reminisce - Slay Mama: You thought he was done, nope Xlcusive isn’t done with the shaku shaku sound, Xclusive returns with another song titled Slay Mama and he features Reminisce on this. The Jay Pizzle produced song has a very similar base beat with CDQ's Say Baba which was also produced by Jay Pizzle. This is a decent song as Reminisce put in decent effort the rating will be 8/10.

5.      Korede Bello - Work It: Another Mavin act makes it on the review and this time we have Korede Bello with the decent effort titled Work It, not as dope as is previous song Melanin Popping but this isn’t bad too. The rating will be 8/10.

6.      Jaywon ft. Slimcase x Idowest x Mr Real x Ichaba x Toyin of Life x Gabzy Masun (Stay Woke): This is some sort of collaboration right? Well if you are into the whole shaku shaku movement then this is your jam. Jaywon recruited the real shaku shaku superstars on this and to be fairly honest they didn’t do badly. The rating will be 8/10.

7.      Endia - Cargo: Once again Endia is back after dropping a song in March and I have to say this is a beautiful dancehall song. Cargo has a very beautiful production and Endia made sure his vocals weren’t disappointing at all as he kept progressing with the melody of the beat. The rating of this song will be 9/10.

8.      Koker - E Dey Your Body: As produced by Blaq Jersey, Chocolate City artiste Koker finally makes his 2018 debut with the song titled E Dey Your Body. This song will definitely go far, as it is a blend of highlife and Cameroon's Makossa sound. The guitar string played on the instrumental is nothing but brain bursting but the whole street thing he decided to input after the chorus wasn’t really needed, not like it made the song bad just wasn’t needed. The rating will be 8/10.

9.      AB Cray ft. The Fraternity - Bitter Sweet: South African rapper AB crazy is back with another song titled Bitter Sweet and he features The Fraternity on this. Once again this is another dope rap song coming out from South Africa as both artistes killed it on this song. The rating will be 8/10.

10.  Ruffcoin - Come To My Place: This is not something Ruffcoin will usually do but hey he just proved to us that he can be very versatile as he gives us this beautiful trap song titled Come To My Place and I have to say this is probably the best Ruffcoin song I have heard in a long while. If you are a fan of trap music then this is a song you should add to our playlist, Ruffcoin nailed it on this one, the rating will be 8/10. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363