Saturday 26 August 2017

#AHMusicReview: Absolute Hearts Music Review

It's another time to give my 2 cents about the songs released by our Nigerian artistes this week., it’s time for another episode of Absolute Hearts Music Review, African’s No 1 musical review.

Without further ado here are the songs we have for this week;

1.      Terry Tha Rapman ft. Cynthia Morgan x Caesar - WICKED: Terry Tha Rapman as always is back with another dope rap song and on this track titled Wicked, he features Cynthia Morgan x Caesar. TR is one of those OG keeping rap alive and this song says it all, the rating will be 9/10.

2.      Krizbeatz ft Skales - Boss Whine: Super talented producer Krizbeatz teams up with Skales and together they serve us another fire jam titled Boss Whine. As excepted Kriz shows us why he is one of the most sought after producers in the country, the production of this song is top notch as the rating will be 9/10.

3.      GospelOnDeBeatz ft Tekno x Patoranking - Sauce: GospelOnDeBeatz isn’t your everyday producer but he is definitely one of the most talented producers we have in the industry. After what happens to be a break the producer returns with a brand new jam titled Sauce featuring Tekno x Patoranking and together they give us an 8/10 song.

4.      DiJa - Oh Radio: Mavin female act DiJa is back with another song titled Oh Radio, not really a fan of DiJa but I have to say I like the concept of this song and Altims did a brilliant job on the production. This is a song fans of DiJa will really be excited about as the rating will be 9 /10.

5.      Mr Eazi ft Small Doctor x Nakamura -2 People Remix: Some couple of weeks ago Mr Eazi promised that from this month till December we will start hearing his vocals on different songs, so we guess this is just the beginning. 2 people remix features Small Doctor x Nakamura and I have to say they gave the song some new flavour as the rating will be 9/10.

6.      Oritse Femi – U (United): Oritse-Femi gives us a very conscious song as he preaches about one love and unity. U is brilliant song from the Musical Taliban and we also say lets us remember that united we stand divided we for. This song will get a 9/10 rating.

7.      Brymo – Do You Know Me: Brymo is back and if you have been following his career ever since he left Chocolate City, a single means an album is upon us. Do You Know Me is a decent effort for a comeback as Brymo didn’t fall short of expectation the rating will be 8/10.

8.      Dammy Krane - Prayer: Now I can say with all confidence that Dammy Krane is back, not that he left but this is the Dammy Krane we all fell in love with and I said it sometimes ago that Dammy needs to team up with Spellz and give us some of those classic juice and now he has done that. Prayer is a brilliant song as he talks about his recent tribulation and Spellz did a wonderful job with the production and the rating will be 8/10.

9.      DJ Enimoney x Phyno - MMILI: YBNL in house DJ, DJ Enimoney teams us with Phyno and together on a Kezyklef production they give us an 8/10 song titled MMili.

10.  DJ Big N ft. Tiwa Savage x Burna Boy – Anything For You: The Big man himself, Mavin in-house DJ, DJ Big N returns with another stunting song featuring two of Nigeria's finest, Mavin first lady Tiwa Savage and the rock star himself Burna boy on a Baby Fresh production and I have to say they killed it. The rating will be 8/10.

11.  Magnito - Girls: One of the most creative rappers in Nigeria, Magnito returns with another creative song titled Girls. I have to say Magnito really touched everything about girls on this song. There is a resemblance between this song and his previous hit titled As I Get Money Ehn in terms of production just that Girls doesn’t have that high tempo, the rating will be 8/10.

12.  Skuki - Forkanizer: I would say this is a refix of Pass The Agbara because Skuki and DJ MO just removed some element from the beat, added new lyrics and we have Forkanizer. The song will have sounded better on a fresh beat the rating will be 5/10.

13.  Solidstar - International-Woman: Solidstar returns with another beautiful song that will definitely top charts in no time. International Woman is a brilliant song and the rating will be 9/10.

14.  DJ Consequence – Blow The Whistle ft. Mayorkun: Another DJ makes his appearance on our review and this time its DJ Consequence and he features DMW Act Mayorkun on a beautiful production coming from Spellz and I have to say Mayorkun killed it, this is a fire jam, another top charting song. The rating will be 9/10.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363