Saturday 16 September 2017

#AHMusicReview: Reviewing songs released by African artistes in the last 7 days

Hello there hope your week has been wonderful, once again it’s time for another episode of Absolute Hearts Music Review, African’s No 1 musical review.
Without further ado here are the songs we have for this week;

1.      Zoro X Flavour - Echolac (Bag Of Blessing): After praising the Campus Girls last week Zoro teams up with Mr Flavour and together they decide to give God the praise with the song titled Echolac (Bag Of Blessing), the rating will be 8/10.

2.      Ice Prince ft. Olamide x Mr Jollof - Owonikoko: I really don’t want to join the conversation that Ice Prince now sounds like an upcoming artiste but with his flow on this song I kind of understand why people think he needs to step up. Ice wasn’t impressive on this song. Olamide and Mr Jollof actually came through and the production was also on point and that are the saving grace for this song. The rating will be 7/10.

3.      Samklef - Philo: Samklef returns with another decent effort on very cool production, for a Samklef standard. Philo isn’t a bad song at all as the rating will be 8/10.

4.      Mr Eazi ft Ty Dolla Sign x French Montana x Major Lazer - Leg Over (Remix): After trending all week on twitter for the wrong reasons, Mr Eazi decide to win our hearts with the remix of his smash hit single Leg Over and he features some major international act on this one. This remix isn’t a bad one but my problem is this, with Ty Dolla Sign, French Montana and Major Lazer, Eazi should have just recorded a new tune instead of making a remix of a song that doesn’t need to be remixed. Like I said the remix isn’t bad at the same time there is nothing special about it. The rating will be 7/10.

5.      Selebobo - I Don't Care: Selebobo is not relenting on his effort to have a very positive 2017 and with that he has released another decent song titled I Don’t Care and I have to say Selebobo killed it. The rating will be 9/10.

6.      Ycee - Komije: After enjoying s strong collaboration with Falz, Ycee returns with his first single after releasing his EP and has expected Ycee didn’t let us down, Komije is lit and the rating will be 9/10.

7.      DJ Consequence x Olamide – Assignment: DJ Consequence has a good run at the moment, after releasing a club banger with Mayorkun, he teams up with Olamide on a sick production from Young John and together they have given us another classic street anthem. Credits has to go to Olamide for steadily dropping those street vibes and the production on this song can’t just be ignored, Young John really killed it. The rating will be 9/0.

8.      Niniola - Sicker: Niniola returns to basics as she teams up with one of her favourite producers, Sarz who is also responsible for her breakthrough song Ibadi. Sticker is another banger from the sexy Niniola and the rating will be 9/10.

9.      Nonso Amadi ft Eugy - Kwasia: The beautiful vocalist and melodious singer Nonso Amadi teams up with Eugy and together they serve us with this beautiful tune titled Kwasia and all I can say is beautiful, the rating will be 9/10.

10.  DJ Xclusive ft. Solidstar x Tiwa Savage: Super star DJ Xclusive returns with another dope joint and on this one he brings Mavin first lady Tiwa Savage and Achievas frontrunner himself Solidstar and together they gave us a solid track titled Pose. The rating will be 8/10.

11.  Koker - Okay: Chocolate City artiste Koker is back with another smooth relief song, not one of his strongest efforts but then again he did just enough to make the song Okay. The rating will be 8/10.

12.  Nateo C ft. Sarkodie - Kill’N Me Softly: After taking a long pause from the music scene the MC with the M.Sc makes his return with another powerful flow on a lovely production from Masterkraft and he features Ghanaian finest Sarkodie. Kill’N Me Softly is a decent come back from Super C and I am sure his fans will be excited about this. The rating will be 8/10.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363