Friday 6 January 2017

No Premier League Player In UEFA Team Of 2016

Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have been voted into the UEFA Team of Year for 2016 but no Premier League players have been included. The XI was voted for by users from a shortlist that included the likes of Paul Pogba, Alexis Sanchez and Riyad Mahrez, but none of the 11 English league players made the final cut. 

Other notable omissions include Neymar, Luis Suarez and Gareth Bale, with eight of the 11 players coming from La Liga, two from Serie A and one from the Bundesliga. 
Full players are:
Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus) Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid) Gerard Pique (Barcelona) Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich)  Leonardo Bonnuci (Juventus)  Andres Iniesta (Barcelona) Toni Kroos (Real Madrid) Luka Modric (Real Madrid)  Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) Lionel Messi (Barcelona) Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363