Monday 27 February 2017

Osars 2017: Full list of winners

The 89th Academy Awards (Oscars) took place on Sunday, February, 26, 2017  honoring the best in film. “La La Land,” tied the all-time record with 14 nominations.
Viola Davis won her first Oscar for Best Supporting Actress. With her Oscar win, Davis puts herself one step closer to a possibility of an EGOT (an Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, and a Tony) with the win for her work in the 2016 film “Fences,” Davis already has an Emmy, two Tonys, five Screen Actors Guild awards, a Golden Globe and now an Oscar.

See full list of winners below:

Best picture:
     “Hacksaw Ridge”
     “Hell or High Water”
     “Hidden Figures”
     “La La Land” (WINNER)
     “Manchester by the Sea”

Lead actor: 
     Casey Affleck, “Manchester by the Sea” (WINNER)
     Andrew Garfield, “Hacksaw Ridge”
     Ryan Gosling, “La La Land,”
     Viggo Mortensen, “Captain Fantastic”
     Denzel Washington, “Fences”

Lead actress: 
  Isabelle Huppert, “Elle” 
     Ruth Negga, “Loving”
     Natalie Portman, “Jackie”
     Emma Stone, “La La Land” (WINNER)
     Meryl Streep, “Florence Foster Jenkins”

Supporting actor: 
     Mahershala Ali, “Moonlight” (WINNER)
     Jeff Bridges, “Hell or High Water”
     Lucas Hedges, “Manchester by the Sea”
     Dev Patel, “Lion”
     Michael Shannon, “Nocturnal Animals”

Supporting actress: 
     Viola Davis, “Fences” (WINNER)
     Naomie Harris, “Moonlight”
     Nicole Kidman, “Lion”
     Octavia Spencer, “Hidden Figures”
     Michelle Williams, “Manchester by the Sea”

Best director: 
     “La La Land,” Damien Chazelle (WINNER)
     “Hacksaw Ridge,” Mel Gibson
     “Moonlight,” Barry Jenkins
     “Manchester by the Sea,” Kenneth Lonergan
     “Arrival,” Denis Villeneuve

Animated feature: 
     “Kubo and the Two Strings,” Travis Knight and Arianne Sutner
     “Moana,” John Musker, Ron Clements and Osnat Shurer
     “My Life as a Zucchini,” Claude Barras and Max Karli
     “The Red Turtle,” Michael Dudok de Wit and Toshio Suzuki
     “Zootopia,” Byron Howard, Rich Moore and Clark Spencer (WINNER)

Animated short: 
     “Blind Vaysha,” Theodore Ushev
     “Borrowed Time,” Andrew Coats and Lou Hamou-Lhadj
     “Pear Cider and Cigarettes,” Robert Valley and Cara Speller
     “Pearl,” Patrick Osborne
     “Piper,” Alan Barillaro and Marc Sondheimer (WINNER)

Adapted screenplay: 
     “Arrival,” Eric Heisserer
     “Fences,” August Wilson
     “Hidden Figures,” Allison Schroeder and Theodore Melfi
     “Lion,” Luke Davies
     “Moonlight,” Barry Jenkins; Story by Tarell Alvin McCraney (WINNER)

Original screenplay: 
     “20th Century Women,” Mike Mills
     “Hell or High Water,” Taylor Sheridan
     “La La Land,” Damien Chazelle
     “The Lobster,” Yorgos Lanthimos, Efthimis Filippou
     “Manchester by the Sea,” Kenneth Lonergan (WINNER)

     “Arrival,” Bradford Young
     “La La Land,” Linus Sandgren (WINNER)
     “Lion,” Greig Fraser
     “Moonlight,” James Laxton
     “Silence,” Rodrigo Prieto

Best documentary feature: 
     “13th,” Ava DuVernay, Spencer Averick and Howard Barish
     “Fire at Sea,” Gianfranco Rosi and Donatella Palermo
     “I Am Not Your Negro,” Raoul Peck, Remi Grellety and Hebert Peck
     “Life, Animated,” Roger Ross Williams and Julie Goldman
     “O.J.: Made in America,” Ezra Edelman and Caroline Waterlow (WINNER)

Best documentary short subject: 
     “4.1 Miles,” Daphne Matziaraki
     “Extremis,” Dan Krauss
     “Joe’s Violin,” Kahane Cooperman and Raphaela Neihausen
     “Watani: My Homeland,” Marcel Mettelsiefen and Stephen Ellis
     “The White Helmets,” Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara (WINNER)

Best live action short film: 
     “Ennemis Interieurs,” Selim Azzazi
     “La Femme et le TGV,” Timo von Gunten and Giacun Caduff
     “Silent Nights,” Aske Bang and Kim Magnusson
     “Sing,” Kristof Deak and Anna Udvardy (WINNER)
     “Timecode,” Juanjo Gimenez

Best foreign language film: 
     “A Man Called Ove,” Sweden
     “Land of Mine,” Denmark
    “Tanna,” Australia
     “The Salesman,” Iran (WINNER)
     “Toni Erdmann,” Germany

Film editing: 
     “Arrival,” Joe Walker
     “Hacksaw Ridge,” John Gilbert (WINNER)
     “Hell or High Water,” Jake Roberts
     “La La Land,” Tom Cross
     “Moonlight,” Nat Sanders and Joi McMillon

Sound editing: 
     “Arrival,” Sylvain Bellemare (WINNER)
     “Deep Water Horizon,” Wylie Stateman and Renee Tondelli
     “Hacksaw Ridge,” Robert Mackenzie and Andy Wright
     “La La Land,” Ai-Ling Lee and Mildred Iatrou Morgan
     “Sully,” Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman

Sound mixing: 
     “Arrival,” Bernard Gariepy Strobl and Claude La Haye
      “Hacksaw Ridge,” Kevin O’Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie and Peter Grace (WINNER)
     “La La Land,” Andy Nelson, Ai-Ling Lee and Steve A. Morrow
     “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story,” David Parker, Christopher Scarabosio and Stuart Wilson

Production design: 
     “Arrival,” Patrice Vermette, Paul Hotte
     “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them,” Stuart Craig, Anna Pinnock
     “Hail, Caesar!,” Jess Gonchor, Nancy Haigh
     “La La Land,” David Wasco, Sandy Reynolds-Wasco (WINNER)
     “Passengers,” Guy Hendrix Dyas, Gene Serdena

Original score: 
     “Jackie,” Mica Levi
     “La La Land,” Justin Hurwitz (WINNER)
     “Lion,” Dustin O’Halloran and Hauschka
     “Moonlight,” Nicholas Britell
     “Passengers,” Thomas Newman

Original song: 
     “Audition (The Fools Who Dream),” “La La Land” — Music by Justin Hurwitz; Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul
     “Can’t Stop the Feeling,” “Trolls” — Music and Lyric by Justin Timberlake, Max Martin and Karl Johan Schuster
     “City of Stars,” “La La Land” — Music by Justin Hurwitz; Lyric by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (WINNER)
     “The Empty Chair,” “Jim: The James Foley Story” — Music and Lyric by J. Ralph and Sting
     “How Far I’ll Go,” “Moana” — Music and Lyric by Lin-Manuel Miranda

Makeup and hair: 
     “A Man Called Ove,” Eva von Bahr and Love Larson
     “Star Trek Beyond,” Joel Harlow and Richard Alonzo
     “Suicide Squad,” Alessandro Bertolazzi, Giorgio Gregorini and Christopher Nelson (WINNER)

Costume design: 
     “Allied,” Joanna Johnston
     “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them,” Colleen Atwood (WINNER)
     “Florence Foster Jenkins,” Consolata Boyle
     “Jackie,” Madeline Fontaine
     “La La Land,” Mary Zophres

Visual effects: 
     “Deepwater Horizon,” Craig Hammack, Jason Snell, Jason Billington and Burt Dalton
     “Doctor Strange,” Stephane Ceretti, Richard Bluff, Vincent Cirelli and Paul Corbould
     “The Jungle Book,” Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Dan Lemmon (WINNER)
     “Kubo and the Two Strings,” Steve Emerson, Oliver Jones, Brian McLean and Brad Schiff
     “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story,” John Knoll, Mohen Leo, Hal Hickel and Neil Corbould

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363