Tuesday, 18 July 2017

COSAFA U-17: Zambia Names 20 Players

Zambia has released a name 20-man final squad for the upcoming Under-17 Cosafa Championship set to be played in Mauritius from July 21-30. The list was released immediately after the players underwent MRI tests and comprises of youngsters who were picked through the school systems and academies in the country.

According to a statement released by FAZ, the players took the tests over the weekend in order to avoid the situation that happened in 2016 edition where Zambia were disqualified after they were found to have fielded two over-age players for the tournament. The Young Chipolopolo are in Group B together with South Africa,Mozam iwue and Madagascar.

Emmanuel Mphasi (Chizongwe Technical School), Bruce Kayuni (Bauleni United).
Reuben Kailo (Choma Secondary School), Christopher Katongo (Kasama Boys), Michael Mumba (Young Napsa), Kingsley Hakwiya (Kansenshi High), Victor Kasokolo (Mitondo), Jonathan Kapelembe (Romeki Football Club), Andrew Phiri (Morning Stars Academy)
Martin Njobvu (Nchanga Rangers), Christopher Phiri (Morning Stars Academy), Moses Mwanza (Bauleni United Academy)

Michael Kafusha (Milungu Day Secondary), Clinton Lubula (Kabwata Dynamos), Lameck Banda (Nkwazi) Prince Mumba (Kabwe Warriors), Muma Mumba (Maamba High), John Mulalangabo (Kasama Boys), Niza Simutenda (Mpande Youth Academy), Jimmy Hamanzuka (National Assembly),

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Email: publisher@absolutehearts.com
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363