Thursday, 29 March 2018

England players dominate Women FWA Footballer of the year award

The FWA's inaugural Women’s Footballer of the Year award shortlist is made up of five England players.
The list was chosen by a 22-strong expert panel, drawn from members of the Football Writers' Association who report on women's football.

The FWA's panel will meet again to decide on the winner ahead of the Footballer of the Year dinner on May 10.

Five members of England squad included (in alphabetical order) are:

Lucy Bronze (Lyon)
Isobel Christiansen (Manchester City)
Fran Kirby (Chelsea)
Jordan Nobbs (Arsenal)
Jodie Taylor (Arsenal/Melbourne City/Seattle Reign)

Two young English players Millie Bright (Chelsea) and Nikita Parris (Man City) were close to making the cut, along with Arsenal's Dutch striker Vivianne Miedema.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363