Monday 15 February 2016

Winners Of The 68th Annual Writers Guild Of America Awards

The 68th Annual Writers Guild of America Awards have just concluded with a disappointing but not surprising results as Spotlight claimed the award for Original Screenplay and The Big Short won Adapted Screenplay.

Spotlight and The Big Short still have to go up against the rest of their competition when it comes time for the Oscars, the former still has to go up against the brilliantly-written Inside Out, while the latter must still face off against the very popular Room.

Full list of winners

Original Screenplay: Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer, Spotlight
Adapted Screenplay: Charles Randolph and Adam McKay, The Big Short
Documentary Screenplay: Alex Gibney, Going Clear: Scientology and the Prison of Belief
Drama Series: Mad Men
Comedy Series: Veep
Episodic Drama: Vince Gilligan and Peter Gould, “Uno,” Better Call Saul
Episodic Comedy: Clay Tarver, “Sand Hill Shuffle,” Silicon Valley
New Series: Mr. Robot
Long Form Original: Saints & Strangers
Long Form Adapted: Fargo
Animation: Dan Fybel, “Housetrap,” Bob’s Burgers
Comedy/Variety Series (Including Talk): Real Time With Bill Maher
Comedy/Variety – Music, Awards, Tributes – Specials: Jimmy Kimmel Live: 10th Annual After The Oscars Special
Comedy/Variety – Sketch Series: Inside Amy Schumer

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363