Monday 6 March 2017

Drake, Rihanna, others win big at iHeartRadio Music Awards 2017

Drake won Hip-Hop Artist of the year, while Justin Timberlake’s ‘Can’t Stop The Feeling’ was named the Song of the Year. Adele and Justin Bieber won the awards for Female Artist of the Year and Male Artist of the Year respectively.

Here is the full list of winners:

Song of the Year: 
‘Can’t Stop The Feeling’ – Justin Timberlake – WINNER
‘Cheap Thrills’ – Sia featuring Sean Paul
‘Closer’ – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
‘One Dance’ – Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla
‘Stressed Out’ – twenty one pilots
Female Artist of the Year: 
Adele – WINNER
Ariana Grande
Selena Gomez
Male Artist of the Year: 
Justin Bieber – WINNER
Luke Bryan
Shawn Mendes
The Weeknd
Best New Artist:

The Chainsmokers – WINNER
Chance The Rapper
Bryson Tiller
Kelsea Ballerini
The Strumbellas
Joss Favela
Best Duo/Group of the Year: 
Florida Georgia Line
The Chainsmokers
twenty one pilots – WINNER
Best New Pop Artist: (New Category)
Alessia Cara
Lukas Graham
The Chainsmokers – WINNER
Pop Album of the Year: 25 – Adele
Producer of the Year: (New Category)
Benny Blanco – WINNER
Greg Kurstin
Max Martin
Mike Elizondo
The Chainsmokers
Alternative Rock Song of the Year:
‘Bored to Death’ – blink-182
‘Dark Necessities’ – Red Hot Chili Peppers
‘Heathens’ – twenty one pilots – WINNER
‘Ride’ – twenty one pilots
‘Trouble’ – Cage The Elephant
Alternative Rock Artist of the Year:

Cage The Elephant
The Strumbellas
twenty one pilots – WINNER
Alternative Rock Album of the Year: Blurryface – twenty one pilots
Rock Song of the Year:
‘Bang Bang’ – Green Day – WINNER
‘Dark Necessities’ – Red Hot Chili Peppers
‘Take Me Down’ – The Pretty Reckless
‘The Devil’s Bleeding Crown’ – Volbeat
‘The Sound Of Silence’ – Disturbed
Rock Artist of the Year:
Disturbed – WINNER
Five Finger Death Punch
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Best New Rock/Alternative Rock Artist: (New Category)
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
Red Sun Rising
The Strumbellas – WINNER
Rock Album of the Year: Hardwired… to Self-Destruct – Metallica
Country Song of the Year:
‘Church Bells’ – Carrie Underwood
‘Snapback’ – Old Dominion
‘Somewhere On A Beach’ – Dierks Bentley – WINNER
‘T-Shirt’ – Thomas Rhett
‘You Should Be Here’ – Cole Swindell
Country Artist of the Year:
Carrie Underwood
Jason Aldean
Keith Urban
Luke Bryan
Thomas Rhett – WINNER
Best New Country Artist: (New Category)
Chris Lane
Chris Stapleton
Granger Smith
Kelsea Ballerini – WINNER
Maren Morris
Country Album of the Year: Traveller – Chris Stapleton
Dance Song of the Year:
‘Closer’ – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey – WINNER
‘Cold Water’ – Major Lazer featuring Justin Bieber and MØ
‘Don’t Let Me Down’ – The Chainsmokers featuring Daya
‘I Took A Pill In Ibiza’ – Mike Posner
‘Let Me Love You’ – DJ Snake featuring Justin Bieber
Dance Artist of the Year: 
Calvin Harris
DJ Snake
Major Lazer
The Chainsmokers WINNER
Dance Album of the Year: Collage – The Chainsmokers
Hip-Hop Song of the Year: 
‘All The Way Up’ – Fat Joe and Remy Ma featuring French Montana and Infared
‘Controlla’ – Drake
‘For Free’ – DJ Khaled featuring Drake
‘One Dance’ – Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla – WINNER
‘Panda’ – Desiigner
Hip-Hop Artist of the Year:
DJ Khaled
Drake – WINNER
J. Cole
Best New Hip-Hop Artist: (New Category)
Chance The Rapper WINNER
Kent Jones
Kevin Gates
R&B Song of the Year:
‘Exchange’ – Bryson Tiller
‘Needed Me’ – Rihanna
‘No Limit’ – Usher featuring Young Thug
‘Sorry’ – Beyoncé
‘Work’ – Rihanna featuring Drake – WINNER
R&B Artist of the Year: 
Bryson Tiller
The Weeknd – WINNER
R&B Album of the Year: Anti – Rihanna
Latin Song of the Year: 
‘Ay Mi Dios’ – IAmChino featuring Pitbull, Yandel and El Chacal
‘De Pies A Cabeza’ – Mana featuring Nicky Jam
‘Duele El Corazon’ – Enrique Iglesias featuring Wisin WINNER
‘La Carretera’ – Prince Royce
‘Ya Me Enteré’ – Reik featuring Nicky Jam
Latin Artist of the Year: 
Enrique Iglesias
J Balvin
Nicky Jam – WINNER
Prince Royce
Best New Latin Artist: (New Category)
Carlos Rivera
Christian Daniel
Sofia Reyes
Latin Album of the Year: Energía – J Balvin
Regional Mexican Song of the Year: 
‘Amor Del Bueno’ – Calibre 50
‘Cicatrices’ – Regulo Caro
‘Me Está Gustando’ – Banda Los Recoditos
‘¿Por Qué Terminamos?’ – Gerardo Ortiz
‘Solo Con Verte’ – Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizárraga – WINNER
Regional Mexican Artist of the Year: 
Banda El Recodo de Cruz Lizárraga
Banda Los Recoditos
Calibre 50 – WINNER
Gerardo Ortiz
Remmy Valenzuela
Regional Mexican Album of the Year: Recuerden Mi Estilo – Los Plebes Del Rancho De Ariel Camacho
Best New R&B Artist: (New Category)  
Bryson Tiller – WINNER
Kayla Brianna
Ro James
Best New Regional Mexican Artist: (New Category)
Adriel Favela
Banda Los Sebastianes
Cheyo Carrillo
Joss Favela – WINNER
La Séptima Banda
Best Tour: A Head Full of Dreams Tour – Coldplay 
Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category
‘7 Years’ – Lukas Graham
‘Came Here to Forget’ – Blake Shelton
‘Cheap Thrills’ – Sia featuring Sean Paul
‘Closer’ – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
‘Heathens’ – twenty one pilots
‘Love Yourself’ – Justin Bieber – WINNER
‘Scars To Your Beautiful’ – Alessia Cara
‘Send My Love (To Your New Lover)’ – Adele
‘Too Good’ – Drake featuring Rihanna
‘You Should Be Here’ – Cole Swindell
Best Collaboration: *Socially Voted Category
‘Cheap Thrills’ – Sia featuring Sean Paul
‘Closer’ – The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey
‘Don’t Let Me Down’ – The Chainsmokers featuring Daya
‘This Is What You Came For’ – Calvin Harris featuring Rihanna
‘Work’ – Rihanna featuring Drake – WINNER
Best Cover Song: *Socially Voted Category

‘All I Ask’ – Bruno Mars
‘Ex’s and Oh’s’ – Fifth Harmony – WINNER
‘Fast Car’ – Justin Bieber
‘Hands to Myself’ – DNCE
‘Here’ – Shawn Mendes
‘How Will I Know’ – Ariana Grande
‘Love on the Brain’ – Kelly Clarkson
‘Purple Rain’ – Jennifer Hudson and the cast of The Color Purple
‘Sound of Silence’ – Disturbed
‘Too Good’ – Zara Larsson
Best Song from a Movie: *Socially Voted Category
‘Can’t Stop the Feeling’ – Justin Timberlake (Trolls)
‘Falling for You’ – Ellie Goulding (Bridget Jones’s Baby)
‘Girls Talk Boys’ – 5 Seconds of Summer (Ghostbusters) – WINNER
Heathens’ – twenty one pilots (Suicide Squad)
‘Just Like Fire’ – P!nk (Alice Through the Looking Glass)
Best Music Video: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category
‘Can’t Stop the Feeling’ – Justin Timberlake
‘Don’t Let Me Down’ – The Chainsmokers featuring Daya
‘Formation’ – Beyoncé
‘Hasta El Amanecer’ – Nicky Jam
‘Heathens’ – twenty one pilots
‘Hymn for the Weekend’ – Coldplay
‘I Took A Pill In Ibiza’ – Mike Posner
‘Pillowtalk’ – ZAYN
‘Side to Side’ – Ariana Grande featuring Nicki Minaj
‘This Is What You Came For’ – Calvin Harris featuring Rihanna
‘Work’ – Rihanna featuring Drake
‘Work From Home’ – Fifth Harmony featuring Ty Dolla $ign
Best Underground Alternative Band: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category 
Hey Violet
Pierce the Veil – WINNER
Sleeping With Sirens
Tonight Alive
Social Star Award: (New Category) *Socially Voted Category  
Alex Aiono from YouTube
Baby Ariel from
Emma McGann from YouNow
Hailey Knox from YouNow
Jack and Jack from Snapchat – WINNER
Jacob Sartorius from
Marcus Perez from Facebook
Steph Clavin from Instagram
Todrick Hall from YouTube
xYego from Smule
Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell: *Socially Voted Category
5 Seconds of Summer – 5SOSFam
Ariana Grande – Arianators
Beyoncé – Beyhive
Britney Spears – Britney Army
Demi Lovato – Lovatics
Fifth Harmony – Harmonizers – WINNER
Justin Bieber – Beliebers
Katy Perry – KatyCats
Lady Gaga – Little Monsters
Rihanna – Rihanna Navy
Selena Gomez – Selenators
Shawn Mendes – Mendes Army
Ttwenty One Pilots – #twentyonepilots
Innovator Award: Bruno Mars

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363