Monday 16 September 2019

Oscars set up committee for Nigerian films

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences - producers of the Oscar - has reconstituted a 12-man committee of Nollywood stakeholders ahead of the 92nd edition of the award ceremony in 2020.
The newly constituted Nigerian Oscars Selection Committee (NOSC) is headed by pioneer member and Nigerian filmmaker, Chineze Anyaene as Chairman.

Other members of the committee include Mahmood Ali-Balogun, Ngozi Okafor, Charles Novia, Chioma Ude, Abba Makama, Mildred Okwo, CJ Obasi, Bruce Ayonote, DJ Tee, Ramsey Nouah and Shaibu Husseini .

In 2014, Nigeria joined 82 other countries contesting the 'Foreign Language' diadem, now called 'International Feature Film' category, after approval and subsequent inauguration of the NOSC in February 2014. 

The 'International Feature Film' of the Oscars gives an opportunity to Nigerian filmmakers living in Nigeria and the diaspora for a shot at the foremost creative industry award scheme globally.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Us
Phone/whatsapp: +2348027922363